2021-2022 Exec elections update

The nomination period has now ended. Out of the 5 executive positions advertised, three positions were uncontested.

President: : Alissa Cherry acclaimed
Recording secretary: Diana Barrero acclaimed
Treasurer: Ernest Obeng acclaimed

Congratulations to the successful candidates above.


The election period for the remaining positions starts today, April 12 at 5:00 p.m and ends on April 17 at 11:59 pm. Candidates can start campaigning today after 5:00 p.m.. Voting will begin on April 14, 2021 and will end on April 17 at 11:59pm.

Vice President
Sarah Alam
Justin Holloway

Chief Steward
Wales Wong
Alessia Cacciavilla

Members should have received a formal email from Simply Voting providing both a link and instructions on how to vote. Please watch out for this link in your spam/junk folder as well.


  • There is no refund for campaigning
  • Due to COVID-19  ONLY VIRTUAL CAMPAIGNING IS PERMITTED. Candidates cannot enter the University for postering etc.
  • There shall be no social media posters uploaded etc. unless prior approval by the CRO is granted.